Wanderers



Wanderers A decadent rock star A deeply religious radio host A disgraced scientist And a teenage girl who may be the world s last hope In the tradition of The Stand and Station Eleven comes a gripping saga that weaves an epic tapestry of humanity into an astonishing tale of survival.Shana wakes up one morning to discover her little sister in the grip of a strange malady She appears to be sleepwalking She cannot talk and cannot be woken up And she is heading with inexorable determination to a destination that only she knows But Shana and are sister are not alone Soon they are joined by a flock of sleepwalkers from across America, on the same mysterious journey And like Shana, there are other shepherds who follow the flock to protect their friends and family on the long dark road ahead.For on their journey, they will discover an America convulsed with terror and violence, where this apocalyptic epidemic proves less dangerous than the fear of it As the rest of society collapses all around them and an ultraviolent militia threatens to exterminate them the fate of the sleepwalkers depends on unraveling the mystery behind the epidemic The terrifying secret will either tear the nation apart or bring the survivors together to remake a shattered world. Best Read [ Wanderers ] author [ Chuck Wendig ] – bluevapours.co.uk

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Wanderers book, this is one of the most wanted Chuck Wendig author readers around the world.

Õ Simonvs Download ☆ Wanderers  ePUB Author Chuck Wendig ↠ young adult science fiction – bluevapours.co.uk
  • ebook
  • 800 pages
  • Wanderers
  • Chuck Wendig
  • English
  • 10 June 2017

9 thoughts on “Wanderers

  1. Tammy says:

    This reminds me a lot of The Stand In fact, the author admits to it within the novel What Wendig doesn t do is veer off into the cartoonish which King, at times, has a tendency to do Don t let its length deter you It reads quickly and I finished it within three days Wendig wrestles with potent questions here including the power of technology, extreme prejudice, the religious fa ade and violence of the Christian right, morality and the crumbling of society What she is able to inject i This reminds me a lot of The Stand In fact, the author admits to it within the novel What Wendig doesn t do is veer off into the cartoonish which King, at times, has a tendency to do Don t let its length deter you It reads quickly and I finished it within three days Wendig wrestles with potent questions here including the power of technology, extreme prejudice, the religious fa ade and violence of the Christian right, morality and the cr...

  2. Lisa says:

    This fucking book I love long end of the world books How it ends doesn t matter to me This book has many comparisons to other books Please, let that go The Stand, and Swan Song are different animals If you compare Stand to Swan, then you re a fucking idiot This story This fucking tale was bullshit I absolutely despised this crap I loved the rock star A.rock star I have been bored for 2 months now I quit Take this boring crap and Actually, I really don t believe that this fuck This fucking book I love long end of the world books How it ends doesn t matter to me This book has many comparisons to other books Please, let that go The Stand, and Swan Song are different animals If you compare Stand to Swan, then you re a fucking idiot This story This fucking tale was bullshit I absolutely despised this crap I loved the rock star A.rock star I have been bored for...

  3. karen says:

    this was arcstack before i got this beautiful 800 page beast in a slipcase, no less fancy ARC, why you so fancy about a mysterious epidemic, societal breakdown, post event survival, journeys across a shattered american landscape i.e ALL OF MY JAMS sorry, arcstack, i think we have to have a talk.

  4. Bradley says:

    It s the end of the world and I feel uuurkkkLet me tell you something, my fine folks I think I hadfun reading this book than I have for ANY apocalypse book That s including the Stand, Lucifer s Hammer, or The Power And perhaps a few others that I rank higher than the rest.But let me be clear I had the most fun with this I m not saying it has MORE to gloam onto than the Stand, but I had myself a few issues with the Stand The whole moralistic good vs evil, for example And I had It s the end of the world and I feel uuurkkkLet me tell you something, my fine folks I think I hadfun reading this book than I have for ANY apocalypse book That s including the Stand, Lucifer s Hammer, or The Power And perhaps a few others that I rank higher than the rest.But let me be clear I had the most fun with this I m not saying it has MORE to gloam onto than the Stand, but I had myself a few issues with the Stand The whole moralistic good vs evil, for example And I had a bit of a rough time with some of the 70 s sexism in Lucifer s Hammer.Wanderers, however, is leagues above most of the current ru...

  5. Michael Hicks says:

    My review of WANDERERS can be found at High Fever Books.Film critic Roger Ebert once said, No good movie is too long and no bad movie is short enough The same is certainly true of books Chuck Wendig s Wanderers, sure to be the man s magnum opus, clocks in at 800 pages and took me roughly two weeks to get through a longer than expected number of days for me, thanks to some very limited reading time while I was busy attending StokerCon 2019 Thankfully, it s every bit as good as I had expect My review of WANDERERS can be found at High Fever Books.Film critic Roger Ebert once said, No good movie is too long and no bad movie is short enough The same is certainly true of books Chuck Wendig s Wanderers, sure to be the man s magnum opus, clocks in at 800 pages and took me roughly two weeks to get through a longer than expected number of days for me, thanks to some very limited reading time while I was busy attending StokerCon 2019 Thankfully, it s every bit as good as I had expected, better in a lot of ways even, and I never felt burdened by the large page count Wanderers never felt too long sim...

  6. Donna Backshall says:

    This was a mammoth book, and I feel a sincere sense of satisfaction for finishing I delayed reviewing, because I needed some time to wrap my head around ALL THOSE WORDS.Here goes Two guilty stars because I invested over a week into Wanderers and I have no OMG I HAVE TO TALK TO EVERYONE ABOUT THIS BOOK compulsion to show for my commitment to this huge, wandering novel.I don t quite know how to characterize my experience reading Wanderers The first two thirds of the book 500 pages feel This was a mammoth book, and I feel a sincere sense of satisfaction for finishing I delayed reviewing, because I needed some time to wrap my head around ALL THOSE WORDS.Here goes Two guilty stars because I invested over a week into Wanderers and I have no OMG I HAVE TO TALK TO EVERYONE ABOUT THIS BOOK compulsion to show for my commitment to this huge, wandering novel.I don t quite know how to characterize my experience reading Wanderers The first two thirds of the book 500 pages feel like setup for the story This is a LONG preface to the real action, and could probably be reduced to several chapters in a much desired for this reader, anyway abridged version.We meet the Walkers, who are basically regular people who hear some kind of calling, drop their lives, and in a zombie like trance begin a walking journey as a flock to an unknown destination west We also meet 1 their Shepherds fami...

  7. Karen’s Library says:

    My two favorite genres are sci fi and apocalypse, so when I find a book that blends the two, I m in reading heaven My all time favorite books in this type of genre are The Stand, Swan Song, The Book of M, The Passage, and now Wanderers All are epic and most are behemoth books I couldn t get enough of Wanderers A teen girl sleepwalks out of her house one night, but can t be woken up Ever Eventually other sleepwalkers join in Their loved ones stay with them to watch over them and eventu My two favorite genres are sci fi and apocalypse, so when I find a book that blends the two, I m in reading heaven My all time favorite books in this type of genre are The Stand, Swan Song, The Book of M, The Passage, and now Wanderers All are epic and most are behemoth books I couldn t get enough of Wanderers A teen girl sleepwalks out of her house one night, but can t be woken up Ever Eventually other sleepwalkers join in Their loved ones stay with them to watch over them and eventually become known as Shepherds of...

  8. Kyra Leseberg (Roots & Reads) says:

    I ve been hearing buzz about Wanderers for several months now and was thrilled to have Memorial Day weekend to curl up and read it Shana Stewart wakes up one morning on her family farm and notices her sister Nessie wandering down the road When Shana catches up with Nessie, she believes her sister is sleepwalking As Nessie walks through town, seemingly unaware of her own actions and unable to be awakened, another person soon joins her.Shana doesn t know where her sister and the growing number I ve been hearing buzz about Wanderers for several months now and was thrilled to have Memorial Day weekend to curl up and read it Shana Stewart wakes up one morning on her family farm and notices her sister Nessie wandering down the road When Shana catches up with Nessie, she believes her sister is sleepwalking As Nessie walks through town, seemingly unaware of her own actions and unable to be awakened, another person soon joins her.Shana doesn t know where her sister and the growing number of sleepwalkers are headed but they are slowly making their way across the country with an intense determination and their number is climbing steadily The group becomes known as the flock and the friends family who follow and protect them known as shepherds.America is soon divided abo...

  9. MissBecka says:

    Are you freaking kidding me You had 800 pages Chuck and you couldn t wrap that shit up in a nice tidy bow Dammit.If you haven t already guessed by my rant I am unhappy with how this ends.Too open ended Hopefully that means there will be another book Don t get me wrong I loved the crap out of this book and I am super excited at the prospect ofin this world But dude..COME ON.I hate waiting.Much love to Chuck Wendig for the signed ARC I got at BookCon.It was awesome to meet you and I a Are you freaking kidding me You had 800 pages Chuck and you couldn t wrap that shit up in a nice tidy bow Dammit.If you haven t already guessed by my rant I am unhappy with how this ends.Too open ended Hopefully that means there will be another book Don t get me wrong I loved the crap out of this book and I am super excited at the prospect ofin this world But dude..COME ON.I hate waiting.Much love to Chuck Wendig for the signed ARC I got at BookCon.It was awesome to meet you and I appr...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *