Let's Play, Crabby!: An Acorn Book




      Let's Play, Crabby!: An Acorn Book
The second book in Geisel Award Honoree Jonathan Fenske s hilarious underwater early reader series Pick a book Grow a Reader This series is part of Scholastic s early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read With easy to read text, a short story format, plenty of humor, and full color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow Plankton wants Crabby to play a game Plankton tries to get Crabby to play Simon Says, Tag, and Hide and Seek But Crabby does NOT want to play with Plankton Will Plankton give up Or will Crabby finally play along With comic speech bubbles and full color artwork throughout, Geisel Award Honoree Jonathan Fenske s early reader series is sure to be a hit with new readers Download Let's Play, Crabby!: An Acorn Book Author Jonathan Fenske – bluevapours.co.uk

Jonathan Fenske is the author and illustrator of the leveled readers Woodward and McTwee, Love Is in the Air, Guppy Up , and A Pig, a Fox, and a Box, which was a 2016 Geisel Honor book He is also the author of two picture books, Barnacle Is Bored and its follow up, Plankton Is Pushy Jonathan lives in South Carolina with his family.

Free Read [ 
      Let's Play, Crabby!: An Acorn Book
 ] by [ Jonathan Fenske ] – bluevapours.co.uk
  • Hardcover
  • 48 pages
  • Let's Play, Crabby!: An Acorn Book
  • Jonathan Fenske
  • 14 March 2018
  • 1338281577

10 thoughts on “ Let's Play, Crabby!: An Acorn Book

  1. Jen says:

    Cute little book I think kids will get a kick out of how crabby Crabby is and how upbeat and positive Plankton is No matter how crabby Crabby is, Plankton doesn t give up on being nice and friendly Solid 3 stars.

  2. Becky says:

    First sentence Today is just another day at the beach.Premise plot Jonathan Fenske has a new early reader series starring Crabby and his friends The first book in the series was Hello, Crabby The second book is Let s Play, Crabby In this one, Plankton persists in wanting to play with Crabby As persistent as Plankton is in their friendship, Crabby is resistant The first chapter, The Guess, has them playing GUESS WHO The second, The Game has them playing Simon Says I mean Crabby Says First sentence Today is just another day at the beach.Premise plot Jonathan Fenske has a new early reader series starring Crabby and his friends The first book in the series was Hello, Crabby The second book is Let s Play, Crabby In this one,...

  3. Bonnie Grover says:

    I loved the sarcastic humor of this early reader From the jokes to the facial expressions, I was cracking up I know young readers are going to enjoy reading it over and over.

  4. zapkode says:

    My thoughts This book turned out being as wonderfully done as the first in the series had been I am always looking for fun beginner reader books for my girls to grow into I enjoy these type because we can read them together long before they start learning to read They are short and while reading we are able to keep their attention on the book.In this book Plankton is trying to get Crabby to play some games with him Crabby isn t interested and tells him as much, but Plankton bothers him My thoughts This book turned out being as wonderfully done as the first in the series had been I am always looking for fun beginner reader books for my girls to grow into I enjoy these type because we can read them together long before they start learning to read They are short and while reading we are able to keep their attention on the book.In this book Plankton is trying to get Crabby to play some games with him Crabby isn t interested and tells him as much, but Plankton bothers him until heor less agrees However, the way in which Crabby decides to play isn t what I would call right, it does get the message across, that h...

  5. RedPoppyReading says:

    Let s Play, Crabby by jonathanfenske is the second book in a new line of illustrated early readers, called Acorn Crabby is always, well, crabby And Plankton really wants to play Can Plankton get Craby to play with him It s hilarious These books are written for 4 7 year olds and my 5 year old was able to read most of this to me She read one chapter each night there are four chapters Fans of Elephant and Piggie will love these story, told in comic book style You can pick this one Let s Play, Crabby by jonathanfenske is the second book in a new line of illustrated early readers, called Acorn Crabby is always, well, crabby And Plankton really wants to play Can Plankton get Craby to play with him It s hilarious These books are written for 4 7 year olds and ...

  6. Talia Christopher says:

    My 7 year old just finished reading this one to me We have already read the first Hello, Crabby book and we were excited to read another in this series This is a really fun, funny book about Plankton who keeps trying to play with his grumpy crab friend It is laid out in a colorful, comic book format with the perfect amount of text This just released in August 2019 and another Crabby title is due to release in November 2019 We will definitely look for the next one My 7 year old rates My 7 year old just finished reading this one to me We have already read the first Hello, Crabby book and we were excited to read another in this series This is a really fun, funny book about Plankton who keeps trying to play with his grumpy crab friend It is laid out in...

  7. Roben says:

    Crabby is a lot smarter than you think he is And Plankton can be a tiny bit annoying Do you ever have that one friend who always wants to play a game Even when you don t really want to That s Plankton And then there s Crabby who is, well, crabby It ...

  8. Mary says:

    Cute easy reader that is also funny.

  9. Barbara says:

    Pretty funny Great starter book for independent reading.

  10. Jaymie says:

    Fun addition to this new chapter book series I enjoyed all of Plankton s efforts to get Crabby to play a game The last story was my favorite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *